Important Dates

2019 BIBAs & applications open

Tuesday 29th January


BIBAs Bootcamp

Wednesday 20th February – North & Western Lancashire Chamber of Commerce, 1/2 Lockheed Court, Amy Johnson Way, Blackpool Business Park, Blackpool, FY2 4RN


2019 applications deadline

Friday 29th March


Judges Training

Thursday 18th April – Marriott Hotel, Preston


Shortlist Informed

Friday 26th April


Interviews – Shortlist

Monday 13th May
Service Business of the Year
Small Business of the Year
Monday 20th May
Legal Business of the Year
Financial Business of the Year
Tuesday 14th May
Leisure Business of the Year
Third Sector Business of the Year
Tuesday 21st May
Marketing and Digital Business of the Year
Transport and Distribution Business of the Year
Wednesday 15th May
New Business of the Year
Micro Business of the Year
Wednesday 22nd May
Family Business of the Year
Growth Business of the Year
Thursday 16th May
Manufacturer of the Year
Exporter of the Year
Thursday 23rd May
Employer Business of the Year
Environmental Business of the Year
Friday 17th May
Construction Business of the Year
Engineering Business of the Year
Friday 24th May
Medium Business of the Year
Business of the Year
The above interviews are to be held at the Chamber’s Fylde Coast Office, 1/2 Lockheed Court, Amy Johnson Way, Blackpool Business Park, Blackpool, FY4 2RN.

Finalists Informed

Monday 3rd June


BIBAs on Tour Interviews

(these take place at your business premises)

Monday 17th June
Small Business of the Year
Monday 1st July
Legal Business of the Year
Tuesday 18th June
Service Business of the Year
Tuesday 2nd July
Finance Business of the Year
Wednesday 19th June
Leisure Business of the Year
Wednesday 3rd July
Digital and Marketing Business of the Year
Thursday 20th June
Medium Business of the Year
Thursday 4th July
Transport and Distribution Business of the Year
Friday 21st June
New Business of the Year
Friday 5th July
Third Sector Business of the Year
Monday 24th June
Micro Business of the Year
Monday 8th July
Family Business of the Year
Tuesday 25th June
Construction Business of the Year
Tuesday 9th July
Employer of the Year
Wednesday 26th June
Manufacturer Business of the Year
Wednesday 10th July
Growth Business of the Year
Thursday 27th June
Exporter of the Year
Thursday 11th July
Environmental Business of the Year
Friday 28th June
Engineering Business of the Year
Friday 12th July
Business of the Year

BIBAs Ceremony

Friday 13th September
Blackpool Tower

If you want to give your business a bigger competitive edge, enter the BIBAs today.

Closing Date: 29th March 2019