Congratulations to all the winners of The BIBAs in 2014

Most Inspiring Business of the Year

The Foxton Centre

Presented by

Arthur Roberts, Karen Morris from Community Foundation for Lancashire

Community Foundation for Lancashire

Manufacturer of the Year

Tangerine Holdings

Presented by

Phillip McIvor from Farmhouse Biscuits

Farmhouse Biscuits

E-Business of the Year

Connect 2 Cleanrooms

Presented by

Denys Smith-Hart from InterSys Micronics Ltd

InterSys Micronics Ltd

Business Woman of the Year

Janet Thornton – Inspired Energy

Presented by

Lynne Livesey from University of Central Lancashire

University of Central Lancashire

Exporter of the Year


Presented by

Lynne Gillen from UKTI


Employer of the Year

Magma Digital

Presented by

Dr. Lis Smith from Preston’s College

Preston's College

Service Business of the Year

Preston Bus & Springhill Care

Presented by

Tony Raynor from Abbey Telecom

Abbey Telecom

Creative Business of the Year


Presented by

Mark Oulson-Jenkins from RTR Digital Agency

RTR Digital Agency

Construction Business of the Year

Conlon Construction

Presented by

Paul Rowley from Rowland Homes

Rowland Homes

Entrepreneur of the Year

Steve Pearson – Remvox

Presented by

Caroline Hadfield from Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton

Professional Services Business of the Year

Magma Digital

Presented by

Mike Hill from The Lancashire Evening Post

The Lancashire Evening Post

Leisure Business of the Year

Blackpool Zoo

Presented by

Paul Heathcote MBE from Heathcotes


Excellence in Customer Service

Springhill Care

Presented by

Stuart Davison from Virgin Trains

Virgin Trains

New Business of the Year

The Networking People

Presented by

Francis Egan from Cuadrilla UK

Cuadrilla UK

Micro Business of the Year

Little Big Voice

Presented by

Dr Ellie Hamilton from Lancaster University Management School

Lancaster University Management School

Small Business of the Year

Suresite Group

Presented by

Norman Tenray from OBAS UK


Medium Business of the Year

Scorpion Automotive

Presented by

Mick Gornall from Westinghouse


Business of the Year

Chemical Innovations

Presented by

Tony Morgan from Superfast Lancashire

Superfast Lancashire

Lancastrian of the Year

Eric Wright – Eric Wright Group

Presented by

Philip McIvor from Farmhouse Biscuits and Babs Murphy from the North & Western Lancashire Chamber of Commerce

Farmhouse Biscuitsthe North & Western Lancashire Chamber of Commerce

Now take a look at all the other pictures!

If you want to give your business a bigger competitive edge, enter the BIBAs today.

Closing Date: 31st July 2020